QnA About Business : How is The Development of Special Economic Zones (SEZ) in Indonesia?

Currently, there are 12 Special Economic Zones (SEZ) in Indonesia. Each of SEZs is developed for specific sectors. This existing SEZs are :

  1. Sei Mangkel in North Sumatera Province, for CPO and rubber industry, fertilizer industry, logistics, and tourism (already operated since January 2015).
  2. Tanjung Api-Api in South Sumatera Province, for CPO, rubber, and petrochemical industry (under development).
  3. Tanjung Lesung in Banten Province, for tourism (already operated since February 2015).
  4. Maloy Batuta in East Kalimantan Province, for CPO, wood, coal, and mineral industry (under development).
  5. Bitung in North Sulawesi Province, for fishery and agro industry, and logistics (will be operated in 2019).
  6. Palu in Central Sulawesi Province, for smelters, agro industry, and logistics (already operated since August 2017).
  7. Mandalika in West Nusa Tenggara Province, for tourism (already operated since September 2017).
  8. Morotai in Maluku Province, for tourism, manufacturing industry, and logistics (under development).
  9. Arun Lhokseumawe in Aceh Province, for oil and gas industry, petrochemical, agro industry, logistics, and paper industry (under development).
  10. Tanjung Kelayang in Bangka Belitung Islang Province, for tourism (will be operated in 2019).
  11. Sorong in West Papua Province, for tourism, industrial shipyards, fisheries processing industry, mining industry, and logistics (under development).
  12. Galang Batang in Riau Island Province, for mineral processing industry, energy, and logistics (under development).

Leave a Reply

Scroll Up